Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Shipping Policy

Shire Post Mint's Shipping Policy:

Processing Times:

We strive to process and ship orders as quickly as possible. Your processing PLUS shipping time will be how soon to expect delivery. Our typical processing times are as follows:

  • 1-2 business days for US orders 
  • 1-3 business days for International orders (orders outside the US)

During peak shipping times such as November-December or during sales events our processing times will be as follows:  

  • 2-4 business days for US orders 
  • 2-5 business days for International orders (orders outside the US)


(Updated January 25, 2024)

We use a tool that calculates the actual cost of shipping in the checkout process, and it will vary by location for both domestic and international shipments.

We are a small business without the resources that large retail outlets have to lower shipping costs, and we do not add the price of shipping to the cost of the coins because of the fluctuations in the shipping cost. Our objective is to get the coins to customers safely and as quick and cheap as possible, and part of the reason for the costs being more than a letter stamp is to pay for tracking and nonmachineable packages so that they don't get damaged.

US Shipments:

  • FREE SHIPPING  with orders over $100
  • FREE PRIORITY SHIPPING (2-5 days in transit) with orders over $250
  • USPS Ground Advantage Shipping (2-10 days) - calculated
  • USPS Priority Mail (2-5 days) - calculated
  • USPS Priority Mail Express (1-3 days) - calculated

Canada :

Australia and New Zealand : 

All Other International Shipments:

  • DHL (2-10 days) — calculated
  • USPS International (1-4 weeks) -calculated


We only ship via DHL to: 

  • Greece
  • Israel
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Mexico
  • South Africa

We cannot ship to:

  • Ascension Islands
  • Brazil
  • Caribbean Netherlands
  • Chad
  • Chatham Islands of New Zealand
  • China
  • El Salvador
  • India
  • Lao
  • Mauritius
  • Mongolia
  • Pakistan
  • Russia
  • South Sudan
  • Tristan da Cunha
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela